Ferri – A broken carousel



日曜日, 4月 29th, 2012

  • twitter

  • news archives

  • listen

Ferri – A broken carousel

An artist from Fukuoka, Japan. She is active around Tokyo. She performs solo with laptop, keyboards and vocal. She spins music which evokes nostalgia and fuses a classic sound using an old piano she’s had since childhood.

A solid, expansive synthesizer sound coupled with her low tone to falsetto vocal makes a hypnotic, electronic, ambient sound. Beautiful melodies, acoustic instruments, Post-classical, Trip-hop beats, aggressive Dubstep, Electronic, Ambient. Daichi Mori from Aureole guests.

This movie requires Flash Player 9

A broken carousel

Ferri - A broken carousel

artist: Ferri
title: A broken carousel
label: kilk records
catalog no.: KLK-2008
release date: 2011.07.20


1. Kono Saki Ni Aru Mono Featuring Uka & Saiko
2. Fading Sigh
3. Slow Circulation
4. Tomorrow Comes After Today
5. Zoetrope Featuring Cellz Cellar
6. Porte
7. Alegria
8. A Trapped Moment of Imitations
9. Requiem
10. Vindur
11. Light
Bonus Track
12. Secret Longing (Serph remix)
13. Labyrinthine Split Second (Matryoshka remix)

Comments are closed.